2 Things to Check Out

I’ve got a huge project due at the end of this week and so I have had much time to blog.  Today is no exception, but I wanted to share two things quickly.

1) Here is a good post by my friend Shane on religion and Jesus – http://www.lifeofshane.com/2010/religion-killed-jesus/

2) I watched this commentary this morning and now I’m sad.  I don’t think I will watch movies in the same way again.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bLF6sAAMb4s&feature=player_embedded

Enjoy.

2 Things to Check Out

4 thoughts on “2 Things to Check Out

  1. With regard to #2, I think it totally depends on your perspective. Yes, that rings true to us because as guys that’s the kind of movies we watch. We’d be hard-pressed to name other movies because we don’t watch those kinds of movies.

    I have almost zero interest in watching two women talk about anything. That’s doesn’t mean I’m sexist. Why would women want to sit and watch two men talk about anything? (I mean, have you seen some of the stupid things we talk about?)

      1. No…just hate watching them sit around and talk 🙂 If I wanted to do that, I’d stay home and watch The View.

        Which I don’t.

        As far as you know.

  2. Cory says:

    Bah…movies are made to get people to watch them.

    What came first…the chicken (movies that people will watch), or the egg (movies where two women talk about something other than men that no one went to see).

Leave a Reply

